Week 7:leadership

Out side if school I am in a YMCA leadership group. We plan event to raise money and help the community. We have lots of different events like Feed My Starving Children, we package food to send to kids in 3rd world countries with no food. We did the Macys bell ringing where we stood outside during Christmas time, rang bells and sung Christmas song so people would give us money to buy food and toys for people that don’t have them during Christmas time. We raise money and built a school in Africa. I also participated in WE Day. We Day is an event that honors teen that help the world and their community. Teens tell what why and how they helped the world, it is a special event that you have to be invited to, only three people in my leaders group got invited. Leadership group thought me a lot of important life skills and it made me a better person.

20140430-141711.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *